Thursday, 9 February 2017

Newbie Mining Precautions

Is he happy or sad!!

Do's and Don'ts

while mining cryptocurrencies from your home. This is a small post about mining risks and other related things, which every new cryptocurrency-miner should know. So, read all points carefully, before attempting to mine any coin.

1) Mining basically requires electricity and processing power of your computer/equipment to produce new coins. So expect an increase in your electricity bill and an extra wear and tear of your CPU, graphics cards etc.

2) Mining produces a lot of heat, due to the intensive use of processing power of your computer. So, it is must that you keep an eye on your system temperature, especially your CPU and GPU (graphics card) temperature. Most motherboards have softwares to show these temperatures. For example, modern Gigabyte motherboards come with Gigabyte App to show the system, CPU temperature. For GPU temperature, you can refer to their respective softwares.

3) Heat is one main issue in mining, so make sure your PC has enough ventilation to keep it cool for longer period of times.

4) Since heat is a big factor, do not mine on laptops. As obviously, there aren't many options of ventilation for them. But you can do mining for small period of times, like 15-30 minutes, if you just want to try out mining.

5) Although, there are some softwares which allow mining on your smartphones, but DON'T even think about it. I repeat DON'T even think about it, unless you want to blow off your smartphone. Not  even the best smartphone on the earth is suitable for mining, as mining will produce heat, and smartphones just don't have any ventilation.

6) Even on desktop, it is suggested that you don't mine continuously for very long periods of time, especially if you have processors below the i series of intel or any equivalent of AMD or other processors. Same is for GPU. The reason is that the older series processors and graphics card get hot very  early and easily. Keep a check on their temperatures at all times.

7) When attempting mining at home, do remember that most equipment don't allow any profitable mining, even if you have cheap or free electricity. Mainly because, they just don't provide good enough mining power. Suggested processor for CPU mining is latest generations of Intel i-7 and for GPU mining, you can try latest, high-end AMD graphics card like R9 390, HD 6950 etc. So if you have older equipment, then you can do hobby mining for gaining knowledge about mining, without worrying about profits.

8) One way of utilizing your current equipment for mining is that you can do background mining. That is, if you have  multi core processors, then you can dedicate half or less for mining purpose and rest for your own work. For example, I have intel i5 CPU at my home. It has 4 cores in it. I dedicate 2 cores for mining and rest I use for my other work, like net surfing, creating documents etc.

9) One thing to add to the above point is that do not do background mining, if you are doing heavy processing work; like video conversions, playing desktop games or browser games with high quality graphics, animation etc.

10) With this I would like to tell you one last point. As of now, you can't mine Bitcoins from your home using your computers or even any of the latest graphics cards. Even if you have a super computer at home, don't even bother to do Bitcoin mining from that. Bitcoin mining has reached an advanced stage, which requires totally different kind of hardware, based on ASIC architecture. Recently there are some scam sites popping-up, which claim to have softwares, which can mine bitcoins on your normal PC for you. Do not download such programmes, as they are surely box full of virus, malwares etc. If this was possible, everyone could become rich. So just leave Bitcoin mining to the professionals! But you can mine other coins like Lunacoin, zcash etc. from your home. Or you can rent mining power from sites like nicehash, and then do Bitcoin mining. Nicehash is one of the most trusted and resourceful site in this field.



Sunday, 27 November 2016

Currency Ban in India

Shopkeeper displaying, "I ain't taking old cash."!!

Many

of my foreign friends asked me about the recent cash ban in India. So this is a small blogpost about that.

I will try to explain what's going on, to the best of my knowledge. I am not an economist, but what I understand as a common Indian man, I will tell you.

Nooooooooooo!


Indian government recently banned Indian currency of 500 and 1000 denominations, which are the most circulated currency denominations in India. These 2 notes can not be used for daily business now. Now, for those who have this currency, they can deposit it in their banks, till 31st December 2016, and it will be legitimate.  People can also exchange (up to 2000 INR/day) the old banned currency with the new currency. They will need to provide their national ID proofs like voter card, driver license etc. to exchange their old currency with the new currency. Smaller currency remains untouched. There were many reasons to ban the old currency. This project was a super secret project. Only a few politicians of the ruling party and some top bureaucrats knew about it. Not even the members of the opposition party knew about it! There were many reasons for this drastic step.


Nah, black money doesn't look like this!


1) Actually India is a very rich country, not poor as western people see it. But the thing is that the gap between poor and rich is very large. And the rich are so rich because they accumulate large amounts of black money, which is the earning without paying taxes. So because of this govt. gets less income and therefore less welfare programmes. The 500 and 1000 denomination notes were used by these tax evaders as it is much easier to transport or keep them at home (in comparison to smaller denomination notes). These big notes can be easily consumed at real estate and gold markets also. So by banning these notes, the black money becomes useless for those who accumulated it. Those who are honestly paying taxes don't have to fear, as they can deposit their money in bank accounts. But those who have large amounts of unaccounted cash in form of 500 and 1000 denominations, they will be charged 200% fine if they deposit their money in the banks. So basically that black money becomes waste for the tax evaders.


Fake currency is actually much more difficult to detect than this!



2) We have a big problem of fake currency in India. A neighboring country of ours supply fake currency here. Since 500 and 1000 notes are more cost effective to make and transport, therefore almost all the fake currency was made in 500 and 1000 style. Now that fake currency is also a waste.


Shit load of cash and shit load of weapons!



3) The fake currency and black money was also used to support terrorism, violent Marxism and many illegal trades like drugs etc. So the ban on old currency will also limit that.


Vote for ME, vote for ME!



4) A lot of this black money was used in elections also, for promotions and giving goodies to the poor to make them vote for a certain politician. That issue will also be solved to some extent.


Which phone is it? Any idea!



5) The ban also forces (not by government, but by situation) people to use more of digital methods of payments, so it will help govt. to keep a tab on tax evaders, plus in long term it will be convenient for the people.

Now there were so many advantages of this ban. But since every coin has 2 sides, this ban also has.


Not long ago, I was also one of them!



1) People are standing in long queues to deposit/exchange their old notes. Some old people have died by standing in such long queue for so many hours.


LOL, this is so true!



2) People are unable to buy medicines and pay for medical emergency, so some people (very unfortunates ones) are dying there as well. Although there is no such problem in govt. hospitals as the old currency is still valid there for some time.


I wonder why they are smiling at this time!


3) It is hard to buy daily necessities as people don't have smaller denomination notes. Although some local shopkeepers are selling goods on credit to their loyal customers.


No banks here for sure!



4) Since India has for centuries been a cash trading society, therefore this ban comes as a shock for people living in rural areas ( where banking facilities are not available as in cities).


Dummy boss!



5) Business depending on cash have suffered losses and many have fired their employees also. But the truth is that these cash dependent business were the biggest sources of black money.


Not the best time to visit India!



6) Foreigners are also facing problems as many of them have old currency with them. Although they can exchange their old currency at the airports, but the amount is very small. Plus, there is a shortage of lower denomination notes right now, so tourists may end up paying more for cash bought goods and services.


So basically people are facing a hard time because of this ban, but are also content that it is for a greater good. So there is not a widespread discontent, as could have been in any other scenario. Slowly the situation is becoming normal. As for me, I didn't face much difficulty as I live in a city, and I use e-banking where ever possible. I just had to stand in line from 5 A.M.- 4 P.M. for 2 days, and my problem was solved. Ya, this time may seem very long, but I am happy to sacrifice some of my comfort for the benefit of the nation! I have cashed out enough new currency to last for 1 month.


Girls will surely like the pink one!



As for the current govt. will win next election or not. I think it will be very very difficult for them to win the next elections, as people hate inconvenience, even if it is for their better tomorrow. Also, all the opposition parties have come together against this ban, and are asking the govt. to rollback this order. They are fully cashing on the discomfort caused to common people due to this ban.

My personal opinion is that there is no such plan as perfect plan. Instead of wasting decades and centuries to make that perfect, foolproof plan, it is much better to experiment with the good plans. So I fully welcome this currency ban. Whatever happens, my vote is for the current government, as they dared to take such a drastic step. Maybe, it caused widespread inconvenience to the people, but the intentions behind this plan were good. I hope my Indian brothers and sisters will happily adopt this new change. We all can't go to borders to secure our country, but by accepting these kind of changes, we can make our contribution.


Please don't forget to share yOUR opinions regarding this change. I would specially like to know what non-Indians think about it. Would they adopt such a change if it is implemented in their country? If no, then what would they do?

Siddartha Gupta


Image Courtesy:

http://www.business-standard.com

http://www.propertycasualty360.com


http://www.freakingnews.com

http://www.desispy.com

http://www.ibtimes.co.in

http://adrindia.org

http://time.com

http://www.toonpool.com

http://www.thehindubusinessline.com

http://theindianawaaz.com

http://www.tehelka.com

http://www.mysmartpaisa.net

Tuesday, 9 August 2016

DollarClix - Best new Oppurtunity to earn from surveys online

take surveys from home
Now that's some relaxed work!

I

recently found a very good survey, offer website which probably has the highest number of offerwalls and daily surveys. As of now it has 22 offerwalls and many survey routers (depends on region to region). Each offerwall has many more surveys, offers, downloads, signups etc. You can actually earn $10-$100 per day with these surveys and offers, especially if you reside in USA and other western countries, as you have more surveys and they are highly paid. And for most of us earning $2-$3 daily on this website won't be difficult. In comparison to other GPT (get paid to) sites, this site has higher survey completion rate. The best thing about this site is that it pays in Bitcoins also. Those who do surveys on Clixsense must be feeling the need of Bitcoin withdrawal method. But this site provides that. Apart from Bitcoins, it has Paypal and Payza as cash withdrawal options. Paypal is their primary payment method. For those who like online shopping, there is also the withdrawal option of Amazon, Fipkart etc. depending on your country. So all in all this is a very good site and must for all those who want to earn extra money or even monthly income. Many of you must be doing faucets and PTC (paid to click), but this site alone can earn you that amount daily, which you would be earning in faucets and PTC in days or weeks!

 
http://www.dollarclix.com/home?refid=29933
Click to Join and earn!


Some features of this website:-
1) Free to join and no hidden fees of any kind.
2) Maximum number of offerwalls (24) and survey routers, compared to any other survey site
3) Payments through Paypal, Payza, Bitcoin, Amazon voucher, Flipkart voucher etc.
4) 25% refback to all members from me, via Bitcoins

5) Better rates for surveys than most contemporary websites
6) Weekly promotions on Facebook page where you can even get codes to multiply your earnings
7) Flash fast Support
8) Referral contests  with first prize being whopping $250 and prize pool of $500+

9) Monthly Earning contests where you can win up to $100 and the prize pool is of $200
10) 15% (1st level) and 10% (2nd level)
lifelong referral commissions

11) For every referral of yours who completes his/her first offer on Dollarclix, you receive an additional $0.25 in your account, apart from the normal referral commissions
12) Option to buy Affiliate upgrades, where you can get referrals who join without any sponsors, i.e. direct
13) Dedicated Forum and live chat with Admin and other members
14) I guess that is enough!



offerwalls on dollarclix
Wow! That's lots of offerwall.


When you join, I would strongly recommend you try daily surveys daily (especially Sample Cube and Opinion Capital Survey Router - Premium) and following offerwalls which I found best:-

1) Tap Research (My favorite!)
2) Minute Staff
3) Wallads
4) Virool (Earn money for watching videos)
5) Pollfish (Earn money for just participating in polls!)
6) Super Rewards
7) Offertoro
8) Radium
9) Revenue Universe
10) The rest you tell me!


 

payment methods on dollarclix


For the payments you will need to enter your verified Paypal or Payza address. You can also add your Bitcoin address. But first payment will be through Paypal or Payza; to verify your account. Payment is no issue, as you can read the reviews of this site on many monitor sites also.


http://www.dollarclix.com/home?refid=29933
You can be a Winner too!


Dollarclix Referral Contests:

One of its kind Referral contest. Here the winner is not decided by how many referrals he has or how many Affiliate upgrades his/her referrals have bought, but by the very fact that how much amount the sponsor's referrals have earned and how many cashouts they have made. The more the better. Isn't it a totally unique and fair referral contest? The first prize of this referral contest is whopping $250 and total prize pool is above $500!!! The current referral contest will end on 31st December 2016. So you have lot of time to be a winner here.

 
Dollarclix referral contest
I hope I win this!



Dollarclix Monthly Earnings Contests:

Dollarclix has a passive Earnings contest going on. Results of this contest are announced every month. Here the members who earn the most during the 30/31 days period, get a bonus of up to $100! The prize pool is of $200. Only the earnings made from offers and surveys are considered in this contest, and not the referral commissions. This is to provide a fair chance to every member to win in this contest. Top 10 earners of the week receive bonuses based on their ranks.

Dollarclix earnings contest
Congrats Alturia for winning that awesome $200!

               Click Here to join this awesome website.


Payment Proof:

In this section I will be posting payment proofs of this Dollarclix regularly, to let you know that it's paying.

Here is the latest payment proof via Paypal.


Payment via paypal from dollarclix
Dollarclix Pays!

And here is a payment proof via Bitcoins.

Latest payment prrof from Dollarclix via Bitcoins
Bitcoin Payment




25% Refback from me:

This is my personal offer for you. Every member who joins under my link is eligible to receive 25% refback from me, via Bitcoins. So basically for every $1 my referral earns, I get $0.15. And I am willing to share 25% of this $0.15, which is around $0.04. I send internal messages to each and every one of my referrals, and as soon as they earn $1 or more on Dollarclix, I ask them about their Bitcoin address, and send the refback there. Bitcoins because, I want to avoid extra fees for sending you, your refbacks. But yes, some adjustments can be made for active members.

Click Here to join this awesome website.


Some Tips to Maximize your Earnings on Dollarclix:

1) Make sure to enter correct data, and not any gibberish value. Especially pay attention to gender, pin code and age. Because these are the primary filters to provide you surveys. Income, employment status, marital status etc. are secondary filters.
2) If possible clear your cache and cookies after every survey. You can also use your secondary browser for earning on dollarclix, so that you can easily clear your cookies and cache, without affecting data of other sites.
3) Enter your Paypal or Payza or Bitcoin address in account settings. Make sure your Payza or Paypal account is verified. You can check if your Paypal or Payza is verified or not, by logging into them.
4) Do check daily surveys under make money option. These surveys have higher pay rate.
5) Don't miss surveys on Tap Research, Peanut Labs, Personaly and OfferToro. They usually have the higher pay rate surveys than most other offerwalls.
6) Check out Virrool and Pollfish. If you got content under these offerwalls, then making money is even more easier.
6) If you have extra smartphone (not personal), then you can use it to download the paid apps. You can delete them after receiving credits

Latest News And Updates Of Dollarclix:

1) A very very good news for all of you! Dollarclix is one company which gives you loads of money in form of contests and bonuses when you earn on it. Without any kind of investment or referrals, you can earn very good amount of money on this site. And to promote this feeling further, Dollarclix has announced a great earnings contest, titled "September Money Giveaway!". In this contest the top 10 earners in the month of September will share a big prize pool of $200. The first winner will get a whopping $100 as the prize money. And don't worry, if you can't secure the first position, you can still earn from $1-$50 in other 9 positions.

http://www.dollarclix.com/home?refid=29933So why Delay, join the Relay!
Join Dollarclix Now!

P.S. My 35% refback is still going on and will end on Wednesday. After that it will revert back to 25%. So maximize your earnings and your refback!

2) Dollarclix has officially launched new professional banners. These banners effectively portray what Dollarclix is and how can you benefit from it. I can proudly say that I had a big role in getting these banners ready. I suggested Admin to change banners and also arranged for a very talented banner designer knows as Vecors. I also gave some input on how the banners can be designed. And the results have been just awesome!

Check out the new banners and do share yOur opinions regarding them.

http://www.dollarclix.com/home?refid=29933
http://www.dollarclix.com/home?refid=29933

http://www.dollarclix.com/home?refid=29933                                  




I LIKE IT!


http://www.dollarclix.com/home?refid=29933 
        





3)  One new offerwall, named "SaySo For Good" added to Dollarclix (As if 21 offerwalls and multiple survey routers were not enough!!). This offerwall is  right now available for members of US/GB/DE/FR/CA/JP/CN/AU/IN/SA/PE/MX/ES/IT/BR regions and offers very high value paid surveys. Very soon this offerwall will be open for other countries as well. Make the most out of it.

dollarclix offerwalls now count to 22
First I thought say so for food!


4Enter "2c4cc78097" to win some free points. You can enter this code in Make money>Promo Codes section.

5) Activity Bonus feature has been implemented on the site. This feature will give members $.001 for every hour that they spent on Dollarclix. It is not necessary to spend 1 hour in 1 go, you can come several times a day and still you will get the bonus, depending on the total time spent on Dollarclix per day.

6) New members will now receive $0.10 on signing up on Dollarclix. This is to aid them reach their minimum withdrawal amount, i.e. $1, even faster!

7) Remain active on Dollarclix from 25 October 2016-30 October 2016. Promo codes will literally rain during this duration, which provides members free points.

8) 2500+ new surveys added to Opinion Capital Survey Router (OC). Out of these 2200+ surveys are available for US region alone and rest are for UK, Germany, Canada, Australia, France, Japan, China, Korea etc. and many more countries. For those of you who don't know, OC is Dollarclix's own survey router. This means that if you complete surveys via OC on other sites, then you would get less amount, as compared to Dollarclix, where you will get much higher amount for the same surveys. This is so because OC charges commissions from other sites, whereas it does not charge from Dollarclix, as it's Dollarclix's own product.

9) "Oktoberfest" has ended and a new monthly earning contest "November Tribonaza" has started: $200 prize pool monthly earning contest has been started for the members, along with $50 prize pool PTC earning contest.

$400 earning contest
Awesome Poster!

10) Now play to earn on Dollarclix, via "Forge Of Empires", a Dollarclix exclusive offer: Dollarclix is always trying to offer unique offers to its members. And now you can even play free games to earn on Dollarclix.


how to earn by playing games
Wow! $0.5, just to play a game!

11) New premium high paying "Speak Up" offers added: These new offers are currently available for Australia, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom and United States. Soon more countries will be added to the list.

premium surveys for US
Speak up man, speak up!
 
12) Cashouts even more "quicker" now: Due to rise in Dollarclix's members base, cashouts will be now done thrice a day, as opposed to once a day. On weekends, the cashouts will be done once a day only. Also now you are eligible for Paypal Instant payments, as soon as you withdraw 10 times from Paypal. And you can withdraw unlimited times via Paypal Instant, everyday.
  
15 November, 2016
13) "Speak Up" offers now available for more countries: As promised earlier, "Speak Up" offers have now expanded to more countries. Now members from India, China and Mexico can also complete surveys from "Speak Up". The best thing about this router is that surveys are shorter in length, usually 10 minutes and payout is also good

30 November, 2016
14) "100% RCB" for the month of December: A great news for all of you. For the month of December, I will be giving back 100% referral commissions. That is, for every $1 you earn, I will send you $0.15 as refback. I will send the detailed information to your Dollarcix inbox.

1 December, 2016
15) "November Tier" monthly earnings contest has ended and "December Dailies" started: For the month of December, daily earnings contests have been started. Each day, new contest.
  
Awesome December contest
Hey, look, the gift tag has a small Dollarclix logo!


3 December, 2016
16) "Paid Surveys", Dollarclix's very own offerwall launched: Finally, Dollarclix has launched it's very own offerwall called Paid Surveys. Right now it's available for Australia, US, UK and Canada only. But soon it will be available for all members. Now with it's own offerwall, Dollarclix can provide even more high value surveys!

17 December, 2016
17) New offerwall "OfferWall Ads" launched on Dollarclix: This offerwall has some unique categories for online earning, like paid-to-signup, cpc/search, slide show etc. Members will find it very useful.


1 January, 2017
18) "Happy New Year" from Dollarclix: Wish you a great and prosperous year.
happy new year awesome banner
Totally awesome banner!

1 January, 2017
19) "2016 Referral Contest (2nd half)" winners: These are the winners.
dollarclix referral contest winners of 2016
Hey, I am also there, at 10th place.
 
1 January, 2017
20) "Earnings Multiplier Contest" started for January 2017: Be a Top Earner in January and multiply your earnings! Offers must be at least $0.05 or 5 points.You will receive 5%-30% bonus on your earnings, depending on your rank. 

1 January, 2017
21) "January 2017 Referral Contest" has begun: Refer members from AU/BE/CA/DE/ES/FR/IT/NL/UK/US that earns at least $0.50 or 50 points. Free referrals from upgrades do not count. Sponsors will earn $1-$20 based on their ranks. Top 5 sponsors will be rewarded.


I hope many readers will join this awesome site and earn a good amount of money.

Note:-
1) For more survey sites, read this post.
2) To know more about Bitcoins and how to make your Bitcoin wallet, watch this video.
 
Happy Earnings $$
Siddartha Gupta (Moderator of Dollarclix Forums and Website)




Image Courtesy: www.flexmr.net
                          www.serafinosays.com